Candidates for the 2019 Election

Don’t forget to renew your MAC membership now for 2019. Renewing by Jan. 31, 2019, means you will be eligible to vote in next spring’s MAC election. Renew today!

Candidates running for office this year are as follows: 


Erik Moore, University of Minnesota

Anke Voss, Urbana Free Library


Mary Ellen Ducey, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Jennie Thomas, Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame

Council (2 vacancies)

Katie Blank, Marquette University

Elise Fariello, National Archives at Chicago

Benn Joseph, Northwestern University

Daria Labinsky, Jimmy Carter Library and Museum

Nominating Committee (2 vacancies)

Cynthia Ghering, Michigan State University

Letha Johnson, University of Kansas

William Modrow, Miami University (OH)

Matthew Strandmark, University of Kentucky

We will continue using a streamlined electronic process for our elections; members can log in to the MAC website and cast their ballots via a secure web form. Electronic voting will take place February 11 through 11:59 p.m. CST on March 3, 2019. Elected officers will begin their terms at the conclusion of the 2019 Annual Members' Meeting. If you have questions about the process, please contact Nominating Committee Chair, Michelle Sweetser.

powered by MemberClicks